MozCafe 11.12.16

My first ever Mozilla event. Unknown to everyone present. Just a soul entering into a completely new place, different personalities. How do I gel with them? Would they judge me? Would I be able to put my points forward?

All those questions were answered in affirmative once the meet started. All fun loving people, yet dedicated to the cause. Constantly motivating my inner self to do more, and achieve more. Giving deep insights in why the Opensource,and various other domains, be it how to go forward, sharing their stories, some emotional, some informative.

Getting to meet the Regional Co-ordinators and getting an insight into the working of the community. And one constant in the motivation, Mehul Patel clarifying any doubts which pops up and keeping our insecurites at bay and making us open up.

All in all, I feel I have become a part of something i long ago should have been! Cheers to the community! Hail MozGuj! 🙂

Leave a comment